Hello/Salut from Dublin, IE

BraveMargot

Hello/Salut from Dublin, IE

Messagepar BraveMargot » sam. 08 janvier 2011, 00:50

Hello everyone,
My name is Margaret, I'm Polish, living in Dublin for over 3 years now.
I've started playing guitar when I was 10, first with simple chords simply to accompany my singing. At the age of 14 I started learning classical (I'd known notes before, long story), at the age of 16 also joined a jazz band and played electrical guitar in there for 3 years. I gave up on music completely for a long time and now trying to get back in shape. I hope that this forum will help me to get some motivation :)
Good luck with your work and never lose your motivation, my fellow guitarists! :mrgreen:

GeoffB
Modérateur

Re: Hello/Salut from Dublin, IE

Messagepar GeoffB » sam. 08 janvier 2011, 02:25

Hello, Margaret. Welcome to the forum! I'm afraid I had to remove the link from your post, because some of the songs on your page are still under copyright, and so are not allowed on this forum. (Only public domain music is allowed here, unless you have permission from the copyright holder). There is plenty more to enjoy here, though, and I'm sure you'll find it rewarding. If you haven't already done so, you are also welcome to join the main English forum here. It's worth exploring both, as each has a wealth of contributions from its own members. I look forward to seeing you around!

Best wishes,

Geoff

BraveMargot

Messagepar BraveMargot » sam. 08 janvier 2011, 03:19

Hello,
I'm afraid I don't understand the copyright part, all songs are performed by me and only me, unless there is some copyright trick for doing covers too. Oh well, I'll get back to being silent appreciator then :)
Cheers,
Margaret

GeoffB
Modérateur

Messagepar GeoffB » sam. 08 janvier 2011, 14:25

Hi Margaret,